Hi everyone,
SO. Starting from
Monday. After emailing we (I) quickly walked, The sisters ran, to catch a busz. We went to a sweet members home who looooves to have missionaries over and always feeds us waaaaay to much good food. While we were there we usually bring non pros clothes so that we can easier do sports outside. Well this time we forgot/didn't want to... we regreted that. Cause when a stubborn néni tells you to do something you have to do it. And we had to get into her sons clothes from the 70's or 80's.... (see pictures below) I was trying not to smile but the sun was in my eyes so I couldn't.
Tuesday we went to Dunaújváros for splits with the zone leaders!! One of the zone leaders was really weird and would just walk up to Asians (there was a university in Duna and a lot of Asians) and would hold up his hand and say "hello good sir!" and talk to them in English without trying in Hungarian. It was pretty great!
Wednesday we went to an investigators B-day party with some members and had a blast! We had some good cake, played some "ultimate football" (combination of football and Frisbee) which is always a blast!
Thursday we went to District meeting and things went well. We played a game called snack oil for Angol Óra which everyone enjoyed a lot!
Friday I signed onto my personal facebook for the first time in a little over a year, almost a year and a half, because we are starting to use media to spread the gospel. We all have missionary pages for the cities we are in and then we post a spiritual message and then the members like and share it! It was really weird to go through all my contacts and see so many people that I knew!
Sunday we had church. The self-reliance missionaries were here so I had to translate for them which is always interesting... One of the speakers just read a lot out of the Bible but wouldn't give referances for anything and the Biblical Hungarian is TOTALLY different than normal Hungarian so I turned to the couple and apologized cause I didn't understand anything that this man was saying... Right after sacrament meeting we were told we were teaching the investigator/new member class... LOVE MISSIONARY LIFE!! Luckily it was on missionary work and so we were able to get lots of good convo going! Later that night we went over to a members house and played some really fun trivia games and ate dinner! Trivia is really hard in Hungarian cause it is just talking about a bunch of random things and so you really come to realize how small your vocab is when you play them:) But it was a lot of fun! We played a game that was really similar to BS the lying face card game and every time we played my hand was perfect and I never had to lie and so I won every time! We all had to wear glasses with big noses and whenever we got caught lying or wrongly accused someone we would get a colorful cap to add to our big nose. There is below. I never got a colored thing but everyone told me that I had to put some colored stuff on my nose to fit in... So I did! But I never lied and never falsly accused!
Monday. It was freezing cold and rainy today! Both my companion and I wore our winter coats and still got pretty wet... We went back to Dunaújváros to have interviews with our mission president! Lots of fun! And then we came back and had an amazing lesson with an investigator. We talked a lot about trials and how to deal with them. We talked about Joseph Smith, Moses, Job, and Christ. It was really spiritual and one of the members very strongly testified and it helped me learn things to!! What a cool thing:)
This week was a lot of fun and transfers are next week!!!! We will see what happens!
Love you all!
Biesinger Elder!
**********************
So one of these is when we were at the party on Sunday and the other was after a Hungarian class our teacher brought us a Hungarian dessert that involved whipped cream. My companion put some of the dessert in his mouth without whipped cream and I offered to squirt some in. I did... and all over his lower face! BWAHAHAHAHA!
The last picture is of some random man walking down the road with a cart full of garbage..... Just a little interesting..
No comments:
Post a Comment