Hi everyone!
Ignore the subject line, I would die if I did that. But... the reason for the title is that on the only meal that you really have to have some kind of meat... I didn't. We had a district meeting on Thanksgiving (just coincidence) and so everyone brought some food. One person brought mashed potatoes, another orange loaf, another apple crumb bread, another cheap Spar (a small cheap store here) rolls (don't ever do that). My companion brought Banana bread and I brought a couple pies and some stuffing. In all.... Besides that apples in the pie and the potatoes we only had flavored bread for THANKSGIVING. Good thing that holiday isn't just about the food! We had a good discussion on what we were thankful for. A lot of it was things about America and sports... Actually, it was family and friends...
Luckily we got invited to go to the NATO base here in Pápa by an inactive American family. So we got all the papers signed and we were permitted to go onto the base. If you were to picture a communistic base, this would be it!! But he zoomed us around the base and was able to take us up to the HUGE plane that he flies on. It was super cool.
We had a great time that night! I don't think there was a single person speaking Hungarian there except for the Hungarian ambassador. We had super good food and MEAT!! Being vegetarian is definitely not a bad thing, I just like meat and I like it on Thanksgiving day. I inhaled one huge plate and finished of one of the American families kids plate (It was in a cafeteria type of thing and so we would have to wait in lines to get our food). We left the party with two extra pies in our possession that the Mother of the family got for us! When we got back we received three heaping bags of goodies from the American family who had gone to an American base in Italy and had shopped at an American goods store there. It din't have everything but it had some amazing treats in it!!!
Last Tuesday we had splits with the Elders from Győr. It was super fun. The Elder that I was with this time was one of the best Hungarian speakers to have been in the mission for a while. He was almost a native (that is what the natives said). He didn't have an accent and he had amazing word order! I have found my goal!
So some people have been asking me about my schedule.
6:30- wake up and exercise
7-8 - B-fast and getting ready
8.- personal study,
9- companionship study
10- go out and tract or street (find)
12-lunch
1- Find
5-6 -dinner
6- finding
8- language study
9- nightly planning and relax until lights out at 10:30
That is my schedule with fluctuation in the finding hours. That is when we travel and teach lessons. It is a blast! Sometimes we have to tract at 8 instead and people are not happy. Cause guess what?' Hungarians all go to sleep at 7... Isn't that interesting. Not really!! It is super weird and annoying!! Silly Hungarians. It doesn't help missionaries very much that it gets dark at like 5:30 here now.
Well... I don't think we did much else this week! We are missing American Football and Christmas music. We don't have anything to play it on so we celebrate this new season in silence!
Well... I wish you all well in your various endeavors!!
Elder Biesinger
No comments:
Post a Comment